Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 2nd, 2008

“Papa! Look at what I made!”

My daughter held up a clear plastic container for me to see. It was just a normal one – the type used by the tau foo fah guys. It was coloured blue all around the inside and had some red shapes here and there.

My wife and I had noticed that she had been colouring the container with marker pens earlier. At first we were a little irritated because (1) we felt it was a waste of a good container, and (2) markers were messy, especially in young hands. But she despite our questioning, she insisted on going ahead with what she was doing. Since it wasn’t harmful or anything, we just let it go.

Some time later, she came up to show me her creation. “Guess what this is!” she said, looking at me expectantly.

(more…)

Read Full Post »